The Biggest Call of Duty Tournament of the Year is Around the Corner

The most highly-anticipated Call of Duty tournament of the year is right around the corner, and only 32 of the world’s best teams will get to compete.

The 16 teams competing in the CWL Pro League have already secured their spots in the 2018 Call of Duty World League Championship when they qualified for Stage Two. Now, the CWL has revealed how prospective teams can qualify for the tournament.

Call of Duty

The Last Chance Qualifier will be held before the Stage Two Playoffs at the MLG Arena in Columbus on July 24 and 25. That means all of the LCQ matches will be played on LAN. Here’s a list of who will be invited to participate in the LCQ:

  • Fourteen North American teams
  • Seven European teams
  • The top APAC lineup in terms of CWL Pro Points
  • The Stage Four champions of the National Circuits for the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, France, Italy, Germany, Spain and Australia
  • The Stage Two winners in the Mexican and Brazilian pilot regions

These teams will all compete in a double-elimination bracket for a chance at earning a spot in the biggest tournament of the year. All they have to do is win two series before they lose two and they’ll go to the CoD Championship, where they will fight for the $1.5 million prize pool.

Back in April, the CWL announced via Twitter that the 2018 Call of Duty World League Championship will be held in the Nationwide Arena in Columbus, Ohio from Aug. 15 to 19.

The arena has been the home of the NHL’s Columbus Blue Jackets since 2000 and can hold about 20,000 people. It’s also the first time that CoD Champs will be held in Columbus. The tournament has previously been held in Orlando, Florida and California.

Here’s a look at the 16 teams (and their rosters) that are already locked in for the tournament, categorized by how they qualified.

CWL Pro League

Rise Nation

  • Austin “SlasheR” Liddicoat
  • Daniel “Loony” Loza
  • Peirce “Gunless” Hillman
  • Tommy “TJHaLY” Haly


  • Johnathan “John” Perez
  • Jordan “JKap” Kaplan
  • Josiah “Slacked” Berry
  • Matthew “FormaL” Piper

OpTic Gaming

  • Anthony “Methodz” Zinni
  • Ian “Crimsix” Porter
  • Sam “Octane” Larew
  • Seth “Scump” Abner

FaZe Clan

  • Dillon “Attach” Price
  • James “Replays” Crowder
  • Preston “Priestahh” Greiner
  • Tommy “ZooMaa” Paparratto

Evil Geniuses

  • Adam “Assault” Garcia
  • Bryan “Apathy” Zhelyazkov
  • Justin “SiLLY” Fargo-Palmer
  • Patrick “ACHES” Price


  • Alec “Arcitys” Sanderson
  • James “Clayster” Eubanks
  • Preston “Prestinni” Sanderson
  • Tyler “FeLo” Johnson

Team Envy

  • Cuyler “huke” Garland
  • Jacob “Decemate” Cato
  • Martin Chino
  • Nicholas “Classic” DiCostanzo

Echo Fox

  • Brice Faccento
  • Donovan “Temp” Laroda
  • Renato “Saints” Forza
  • Ulysses “Aqua” Silva

Call of Duty

Team Kaliber

  • Ian “Enable” Wyatt
  • Kenny Williams
  • Lamar “Accuracy” Abedi
  • Maurice “Fero” Henriquez


  • Brandon “Dashy” Otell
  • Doug “Censor” Martin
  • Rasim “Blazt” Ogresevic
  • Richard “Ricky” Stacy

Red Reserve

  • Joseph “Joee” Pinnington
  • Matthew “Skrapz” Marshall
  • Rhys “Rated” Price
  • Trei “Zer0” Morris


  • Alex “Alexx” Carpenter
  • Bradley “Wuskin” Marshall
  • Sean “Seany” O’Connor
  • Zach “Zed” Denyer


  • Ben Bance
  • Dylan “MadCat” Daly
  • Jordan “Jurd” Crowley
  • Joshua-Lee “Joshh” Shephard


  • Billy “Hawqeh” Harris
  • David “Dqvee” Davies
  • Jordan “Reedy” Reed
  • Stephen “Vortex” Allen


  • Conrad “Shockz” Rymarek
  • Denholm “Denz” Taylor
  • Lincoln “Fighta” Ferguson
  • Mitchell “BuZZO” Mader

Tainted Minds

  • Daniel “Swifty” Hickey
  • Giancarlo “Nimble” Vagnini
  • Hayden “Damage” Handakas
  • Kainen “Swiftaz0r” Kini