Madden 22 TOTY Players: Team of the Year Includes POTY Deebo Samuel, Justin Herbert & More

The votes have been tallied from the Madden community and now the Team of the Year is official! On Monday evening, a special EA live stream arrived to present the Madden 22 TOTY players. That included all of the offense, defense, and specialists, with a Player of the Year card for 49ers wide receiver Deebo Samuel. Other players in the TOTY include Justin Herbert, Myles Garrett, and Darren Waller.

POTY Deebo Samuel leads Madden 22 TOTY Players

In the Madden 22 video game, players who use Ultimate Team mode will soon be able to add cards from the latest Team of the Year. The TOTY nominees were revealed earlier this month, with Madden community members voting online. Now, TOTY has been revealed and features 28 players. That includes six specialists, 11 defensive players, and 11 offensive players. Those player items received 96 overall ratings.

One of the offensive items is a Player of the Year (POTY) card awarded for San Francisco 49ers’ WR Deebo Samuel. His card carries a 97 overall rating and includes top attributes such as 97 Catching/Spectacular Catch, 96 Jumping/Speed, 95 Catch In Traffic, and 94 Short Route Running.

madden 22 poty deebo samuel card
The Madden 22 TOTY Player of the Year Deebo Samuel. (Photo via EA Sports/Madden 22)

Offensive players include Herbert, Waller

Los Angeles Rams QB Justin Herbert missed the playoffs, but fans gave him more votes than Madden 21 cover star Lamar Jackson, making him this year’s TOTY QB. Other Madden 22 TOTY players for the offensive side of things include halfback Cordarelle Patterson, TE Darren Waller, and Cowboys RG Zack Martin.

Check out all of their cards and the full list of offensive players on Team of the Year below:

madden 22 toty players offense
The Madden 22 Team of the Year players on Offense. (Photo via EA Sports/Madden 22)
  • LT Andrew Whitworth (Rams) 96 OVR
  • LG Ali Marpet (49ers) 96 OVR
  • C Jason Kelce (Eagles) 96 OVR
  • RG Zack Martin (Cowboys) 96 OVR
  • RT Trent Brown (Patriots) 96 OVR
  • WR Justin Jefferson (Vikings) 96 OVR
  • QB Justin Herbert (Chargers) 96 OVR
  • HB Cordarrelle Patterson (Falcons) 96 OVR
  • WR Jaylen Waddle (Dolphins) 96 OVR
  • TE Darren Waller (Raiders) 96 OVR

Defensive players include Myles Garrett, Joey Bosa

Leading the way for the defensive Madden 22 TOTY players is the Cleveland Browns’ Myles Garrett, who had another stellar season. He’s joined by several other players who were among favorites to win the NFL’s DPOY including Chicago’s Robert Quinn and Dallas’ Trevon Diggs. Check out the card art and full list of players below.

madden 22 toty players defense stars
The Madden 22 TOTY players on defense. (Photo via EA Sports/Madden 22)
  1. CB Trevon Diggs (Cowboys) 96 OVR
  2. LE Danielle Hunter (Vikings) 96 OVR
  3. DT Deforest Buckner (Colts) 96 OVR
  4. RE Myles Garrett (Browns) 96 OVR
  5. CB Denzel Ward (Browns) 96 OVR
  6. CB Patrick Surtain II (Broncos) 96 OVR
  7. FS Jeremy China (Panthers) 96 OVR
  8. LOLB Joey Bosa (Chargers) 96 OVR
  9. MLB Fred Warner (49ers) 96 OVR
  10. ROLB Robert Quinn (Bears) 96 OVR
  11. SS Harrison Smith (Vikings) 96 OVR

Specialists for the Madden 22 TOTY revealed

There are also six specialists for Madden’s Team of the Year including Raiders halfback Kenyan Drake, 49ers fullback Kyle Jusczyk, and Patriots kicker Nick Folk. Just like most of the other cards above, everyone below gets a 96 OVR TOTY card in MUT.

madden 22 toty players specialists
The Madden 22 Team of the Year Specialists. (Photo via EA Sports/Madden 22)
  • DT Javon Hargrave (Eagles) 96 OVR
  • HB Kenyan Drake (Raiders) 96 OVR
  • FB Kyle Juszczyk (49ers) 96 OVR
  • K Nick Folk (Patriots) 96 OVR
  • P Michael Dickson (Seahawks) 96 OVR
  • HB Tony Pollard (Cowboys) 96 OVR

Ultimate Team fans will be able to find Madden 22 TOTY players in packs and the Auction House starting on Tuesday, January 25!

Visit our Madden news page for more of the latest updates about the game.