Register Now
Steerminator

stamina/energy systems (like, in mobile games) are evil.

I'll never forget way back when I first got my smartphone (something I had not ever been interested in doing until my brother outright got me one for Christmas).  It didn't take long before I started looking at the games on there, and I started playing one that -seemed- pretty interesting, called Brave Frontier.  It was pretty, kind of interesting, and fun.  The battle system was literally just Valkyrie Profile.  There was something strange though.  It cost "energy" to play a stage, and energy regenerated slowly over real time.  I thought this was really dumb but for some reason I kept on playing.  Before I knew it I was addicted, playing the game every day, and going so far as to wake myself up in the middle of the night to use my energy before it could max out and stop regenerating.  It took me a LONG time to pull myself away from that game, but once I realized how horrible an effect the game had on me and how bad of an influence it was, I knew I had to stop.  Afterwards I swore I'd never play another game with an energy system again.