Register Now
Alyxx

Ask Alyxx

Ouch!!! Being the avid gamer I am, pointing out one favourite game of all time is probably the most difficult question you could ask. It all depends on my mood.

But if I were to pick one right now, it would probably be Deus Ex. I keep coming back to it, and I absolutely love its world, music, characters, style and themes.

I've been creating games since around 2002-2004 when I started trying different programming languages. I started out using DarkBASIC, which was better suited for 3D games, but eventually landed on Game Maker. I made a few 2D retro style games around 2004-2006, mostly for my own practice. As for what got me into game design, I think it's just the fact I am a creative person who needs different projects to do, and aside from graphical design and music production, it was another field I could express myself in. I also think I wanted to make my own games because of being a lifelong gamer. I've been playing computer games since as long as I can remember so it feels natural for me to also make my own games.

Around 2008-2009 I came up with the idea for ETHER, originally as a Wolfenstein 3D mod, an idea that never came to fruition as I ran into problems making custom music for the game.
Some years later I played MURI on PC and that inspired me to do ETHER as an oldschool EGA platformer instead as it reminded me of the games I grew up playing and I wanted to do the game as a tribute to my childhood.

Edited by Alyxx

4 hours ago, MegaphoneStallone said:

Where in the world do you live?
What are the pros and cons of living there?

Norway.

Pros: Really good welfare system. Beautiful country.

Cons: Dunno. Compared to other countries it's pretty good. I'd say that Norwegians can be a bit too "normal" at times and cold, but that's just people in general I feel.

On 10/29/2018 at 4:25 PM, MegaphoneStallone said:

Oh. Weird question, but one I'm curious about - many Muslims in Norway?