Register Now
DylanC

Anyone else skateboard?

I started skateboarding in my teens with a few friends but as I stopped hanging out with 'em, I skateboarded less and less to the point of having a 10 year gap where I never skateboarded at all. I've recently got back into it (I'm 36 now!) and I'm really loving it! I'm by no means an expert, but I've got a few basic moves like ollies, shuvits and power slides down. I'm working on my pop shuvits and kick flips at the moment. Anyone else like to skateboard? How old are you? How long you been skateboarding? What tricks have you got nailed?

I remember when I was younger, I used to hang around with a group of friends who loved skateboarding and got into it myself for a little while. I was no way good at it and ended up on my butt more times than I could count each time I tried, much to the humour of my friends! Since I got older though I have never thought to go back and try skateboarding again. My brother has a skateboard and often practices outside when the weather if nice with his moves and such and seems to enjoy doing it but it's never something I thought to go back to. 

One move I did try to get right over and over was the olly, never managed it though and was lucky I didn't cause myself any serious issues! 

On 11/21/2018 at 3:16 PM, DylanC said:

I started skateboarding in my teens with a few friends but as I stopped hanging out with 'em, I skateboarded less and less to the point of having a 10 year gap where I never skateboarded at all. I've recently got back into it (I'm 36 now!) and I'm really loving it! I'm by no means an expert, but I've got a few basic moves like ollies, shuvits and power slides down. I'm working on my pop shuvits and kick flips at the moment. Anyone else like to skateboard? How old are you? How long you been skateboarding? What tricks have you got nailed?

When I was a kid I used to skateboard but I have outgrown it. Back in the day, I could do a Nollie shove-it and kick flips.