Register Now
Spikey

Sports video gaming

Do any of you enjoy playing Sports video games? I am a big sports fan and love playing sports video games. It's fun playing online against friends and random people too.

I hear of the other side though that people domt like sports video games because its all the same.

If you do play, what sports video games do you play?

7 hours ago, Kane99 said:

I like to play Madden NFL, NBA 2K, WWE 2K, motocross games, skate boarding games, etc. I also live the arcadey sports games, like NBA Jam and NFL Blitz, also including NBA Street/NFL Street. 😄

If I remember correctly NBA Jam was on SNES? Or maybe it was NBA Slam.. can't exactly remember but I used to play that game quite a bit on the SNES.

For the most part I’m not really into sports games. The only exception is snowboarding games. But that’s because I was a pro-am snowboarder when I was younger. If I had gotten 3 or 4 more years of experience, I would have had a shot at going pro. Unfortunately fate didn’t agree with that option. I dreamed of being the next Picabo Street, but just didn’t get the chance. 😢

Edited by The Blackangel

44 minutes ago, The Blackangel said:

For the most part I’m not really into sports games. The only exception is snowboarding games. But that’s because I was a pro-am snowboarder when I was younger. If I had gotten 3 or 4 more years of experience, I would have had a shot at going pro. Unfortunately fate didn’t agree with that option. I dreamed of being the next Picabo Street, but just didn’t get the chance. 😢

Wow that's pretty cool! That was kind of like me and my baseball career. I was really close at going pro even had scouts looking at me.

You can be a pro boarder on video games! 😃

Correction to my post -

I don’t know why, but my mind always goes to Picabo Street when I think of female snowboarders. Picabo is actually a skier, not a snowboarder.