Register Now
StaceyPowers

Has your platform preference changed over time?

I used to be loyal Nintendo only. Now I play the big 3. I rarely touch my Xbox, as I still don't like Xbox, but I'm on my Nintendo's and Playstation's a lot.

I've never been a big fan of PC gaming, and the only one I ever play on my PC is Hatred. Other than that, I don't play shit on it.

Edited by The Blackangel

Growing up, I was a console gamer for the most part but still played some PC games like Max Payne, Unreal tournament and a few others. However, for the past decade, I've made the leap to PC gamer and I must say that I'm not disappointed at all. Having said that, I might just get myself a PS5 or Xbox Series S/X or even both in the near future.

Yes actually, considering that i started playing first in Playstation 1 and moved to PC after that, but i still had a PS2 to play those cool exclusives, platforms don't matter, fun what matters at the end :p

1 hour ago, Patrik said:

Yes actually, considering that i started playing first in Playstation 1 and moved to PC after that, but i still had a PS2 to play those cool exclusives, platforms don't matter, fun what matters at the end :p

Good point but PC gaming still offers the most entertainment. I mean you can mod most games and basically make the gaming world how you want.

Just now, killamch89 said:

Good point but PC gaming still offers the most entertainment. I mean you can mod most games and basically make the gaming world how you want.

Yeah all of that, also, as a programmer, i can't really stick into consoles forever, even if i want to :(

On 5/20/2021 at 7:26 PM, Patrik said:

Yeah all of that, also, as a programmer, i can't really stick into consoles forever, even if i want to :(

Consoles are too restricted in terms of software customization and other features so that's why I primarily go with PC gaming nowadays.