Register Now
Joshua Farrell

Games you are bad at

I used to play Mortal Kombat all the time, and got really good at it. I beat it every time. But since it's been forever since I've played it, I'm rusty as hell, so I honestly suck now. But being rusty aside, most of the games from my library that I truly suck at are just a couple ROM-hacks. I'm not the best at South Park The Fractured But Whole. Breath Of The Wild is kicking my ass at the moment, but that's because I'm a noob. I was never able to master any Metroid games. There's a couple Zelda games on Game Boy that I'm not particularly good at. Darkstone on PS1 is a bitch and a half, that I have yet to even figure out. That's all I can thin of at the moment.

I could throw Sega Genesis exclusives like Sonic on here as well. I grew up playing the old stuff like Atari and Nintendo. I never really had any interactions with the system until many years later. I’m not on my Sega all that much, but that’s probably due to being a Nintendo girl. So, Sega exclusive games I’m sure I’m absolutely horrible at.

For some reason, I have it in my head that I’m awful at almost all of the games I play, including ones I’ve logged hundreds to thousands of hours into. But maybe that’s mostly just me being some sort of pessimist. That said, I don’t have a particularly impressive record with shooters or RTS games. Or really any game where I’m up against other players. I love these games a lot, but most of the time, if not every time, I’m far below average. I think the only such game I came anywhere close to excelling at was Super Smash Bros. for 3DS and Wii U. I guess I was pretty decent at MechWarrior 4: Mercenaries back when I could still play it, but by the time I was at all active on the online side of that game, there weren’t a whole lot of people playing anymore...