Register Now
Shortie

Do you still play GTA V?

GTA V will be 10 years old this year and that is quite a long time for a video game to still be quite busy and popular. Rockstar have definitely ensured that they released updates to keep the game fresh and enjoyable for their players and I feel that shows with how popular online is on this game. My eldest son started playing GTA V over Christmas again and he has been having a lot of fun with it and is quite surprised himself how much fun he is having even now the game is almost 10 years old.

Do you still play GTA V now? What keeps you playing if you do still play?

I started playing GTA 5 for the 1st time about a year ago and I'm still playing it. It's up there as one of my favorite games. Despite the hype and the multiplayer, it has a reputation well earned as a legendary game. I don't even play multiplayer, just the storyline and the bonus Director's Mode where I can tear things up without worrying about consequences. I would have liked to try multiplayer, but I'm just really not into that sort of stuff. Not that I wouldn't love it, I'm just not motivated to pay a subscription just to play multiplayer. GTA 5 has a great story, great gameplay, great satire, great graphics, and fun as hell. I also like how the characters grow on me and being able to switch characters to play. The driving is one of the best I've played in a game. And for a 10 year old game, it holds up in every possible way well into this new generation of games. 

I have GTA5 installed and yet it has been almost a years since I last open her up, in fact it was just FiveM related that was open for the base game. I used to do hours and hours of FiveM Roleplaying back in the day for GTAIV days 🙂 and since I moved on with life and whatnot it has stopped. GTA5 for me I have been playing it since 2013 on the release date and so I have over 2K if not more 😛