Register Now
Kane99

Are there any games you don't download patches/updates for?

Sometimes updates and patches ruin a game and makes them unplayable. Are there any games you play, where you don't connect to the web because you want it to be vanilla, like the day 1 experience? I know some people prefer the original release, as they can use glitches and other exploits to get ahead, and usually updates change those. 

I haven't done this myself for any games. But if I ever decide to, I might just delete certain update files for games on my 360 for example. I'm sure there are some games that are better before the updates even. 

2 hours ago, killamch89 said:

After a while, I have to stop downloading updates for recent COD games because of how much space they take up on my hard drives.

Yeah, but they kind require updates in order to play. Do you just not play then?

1 hour ago, Justin11 said:

Ever since I started playing MGP series I never done upgrade before. I am simply playing mostly offline, and their is no extra charges induced by the game devs in the game. 

Yeah that's a good option. If you don't connect online you won't need to do any updates. Some people do that so they don't have to update the games. I have some wrestling 360 games that I may play offline. But im also tempted to get achievements so I would need to update it to play. I could also download the patches, play, then when I get the achievements, I can then delete the patches and play offline in the future. 

22 minutes ago, Kane99 said:

Yeah, but they kind require updates in order to play. Do you just not play then?

I do stop playing them for a while and I only download the updates and patches when I feel like playing them again. I usually just end up removing most of the games I no longer play.

6 hours ago, Kane99 said: