Register Now
StaceyPowers

Hardest game you ever played?

Donkey kong country games are the hardest games I've played, for DKC 2 I was very close of beating the game. Hard games that I have actually beat the one that I'm more proud of is Devil My cry 3 with hard difficult settings, I know it may not be much but 12 year old me was very proud of that xD.

Legacy Of The Wizard on NES. That one is a serious kick to every god damn sense in the human fucking body. The world is so damn expansive, you WILL get lost quickly. I've only ever found 1 crown, and I've been playing it for over 25 years. I'm never gonna kill that fucking dragon.

As for hard as hell, and beat I would have to say it's a tie between 3. Street Fighter 2010 (NES), DKC2 (SNES), and Conker's Bad Fur Day (N64). Each one of them was a bitch to get through, but at the same time a blast to get through. With the possible exception of DKC2. I've grown to hate the entire DKC series.

Edited by The Blackangel

I was going to say Dark Souls but then I remembered that my Modded Skyrim game is so ridiculous with the bandits at Bleakfalls barrow having 1k health minimum and the Draugr are even stronger. I quite literally have to train up my character before I try Bleakfalls and don't even get me started on Dragons. In my game, their strength matches the dragons of the Elder Scrolls Lore.

Hard games I’ve beaten (off the top of my head):

FTL: Faster Than Light (on Hard/Advanced mode)

Bloodborne

Demon’s Souls

Dark Souls

Dark Souls 2

Dark Souls 3

Darkest Dungeon

Killzone 2 (on Elite mode)

Killzone 3 (on Elite mode)

Hotline Miami

@The Blackangel Never played that game (or heard of it, actually). I found most NES games pretty hard though. I don't know if that is because games back then were simply harder, or if I was just too uncoordinated as a kid to play them well. Or it might've been the gamepad--I still think that thing would give me grief today.

6 hours ago, StaceyPowers said: