Register Now
The Blackangel

A Game You Just Don't Get The Appeal Of

We all have our favorites. That's a given. We all have games that we absolutely hate. that's another given. But what's a game that is popular as hell, but you just don't get the appeal? There's several that come to mind for me. Assassin's Creed and Grand Theft Auto. With AC, I can never get through that bullshit training in the beginning. It never ends, and lets you play the game. With GTA, what's the point? There's nothing to do in it except beat people, steal their car, and.....nothing else. It's a completely pointless game. Halo is another one. I played in a few Halo tournaments when it debuted, and the appeal never really showed itself to me. An arena fighting game. Ooohhh. Aaahhhh. Sports games are another. Don't get me wrong, I'm a major hockey nut. But playing a game on a console or PC, is just boring. The only game I have ever enjoyed is 1080 Snowboarding and that's only because I used to be a local pro/am snowboarder. Then there's games like SOCOM and COD. Maybe it's due to my experience from my time in the Marines, but these games really make no sense. If you want to be in that situation that fucking bad, then just enlist. Do something with your life in that respect.

To be honest with you, after what you just put down, I'm not sure how you find appeal in anything. I mean, there's nothing that attracts me to GTA either, especially since I have plenty of other sandbox games to play with. I guess there's a social aspect to GTA that most other such games lack in some respects, but otherwise, it's not really a game for me.